What action must be taken if a Libero rotates to the front row?

Study for the USAV Volleyball Test. Use flashcards and multiple-choice questions with hints and explanations. Prepare effectively!

When a Libero rotates to the front row, it is crucial to notify the second referee as soon as this occurs. The Libero, by rule, is not allowed to attack the ball above the height of the net while in the front row, and this restriction applies immediately as they enter that position. Failing to notify the second referee could lead to potential violations that might affect the flow of the game or result in disputes regarding the legality of plays. By informing the second referee, the coaching staff and the officiating crew can ensure that the game is conducted within the established rules, maintaining fair play and preventing any administrative errors that might arise from a Libero's actions in the front row. This action helps maintain the integrity of the game and allows for proper enforcement of the rules concerning the Libero’s position on the court.

Subscribe

Get the latest from Examzify

You can unsubscribe at any time. Read our privacy policy